Publications

December 2015

Persons with disabilities continue to be marginalized in Canadian society. Half of all the discrimination complaints filed in Canada are related to disability, according to a report by the Canadian Human Rights Commission (CHRC). The data, compiled nationally for the first time, confirms a trend observed at the federal level for several years: disability-related complaints consistently represent a high proportion of discrimination claims.

October 2015

This report, the first in the series, is entitled, Mental Health and Equality Rights: Mood Disorders. It presents statistics on how Canadian adults who reported having mood disorders fare in terms of education, employment and economic well-being compared to adults without mood disorders. It also looks at health care needs and experiences with discrimination.

August 2015

The Quarterly financial Report consists of financial tables comparing planned and actual expenditures for both the quarter and year-to-date as well as comparative information for the preceding fiscal year. The report also contains a narrative section which provides a concise discussion on the significant changes affecting both the quarter and year to date financial results, and changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs.

May 2015

This framework document summarizes the roles, responsibilities and statutory requirements under the Employment Equity Act. It also outlines the Canadian Human Rights Commission’s approach for its employment equity Compliance Program by providing information on the strategic planning of audits as well as on the audit process.

May 2015

Are you an employer? Do you understand your obligation to provide Aboriginal people preferential treatment on employment matters? This publication explains the legal framework behind your obligation to facilitate the employment of Aboriginal people. It also provides measures to ensure that non-Aboriginal employees or candidates for employment are treated fairly and reasonably.

A toolkit for developing community-based dispute resolution processes in First Nations communities : rights, responsibility, respect
March 2015

Offers assistance to First Nations governments that want to address discrimination complaints in their communities using a community-based dispute resolution process.

March 2015

The Report outlines the work the CHRC carried out in 2014 to promote and protect human rights, offers statistics on discrimination complaints brought to the CHRC in 2014, and examines critical human rights issues in Canada today.

January 2015

The Report on Plans and Priorities is an expenditure plan that provides a detailed overview of the Commission’s main priorities over a three-year period. These priorities are divided by strategic outcome, program activities, and planned and expected results. The Report on Plans and Priorities also provides details on human resource requirements, major capital projects, grants and contributions, and net program costs.

November 2014

This Report on Equality Rights of Women presents a national portrait of how adult women are faring in Canadian society compared to adult men. The purpose of this work is to establish benchmarks so that progress can be measured when the studies are repeated in future years. The overall results show that while in some dimensions of well-being women fare better than men, inequality still exists for women in Canada.

September 2014

This Special Report to Parliament examines the impacts of Parliament’s 2008 repeal of section 67 of the Canadian Human Rights Act. Section 67 excluded all matters under the Indian Act from human rights scrutiny. The Indian Act governs many aspects of daily life for hundreds of thousands of Aboriginal people in more than 600 First Nations communities.

Publications

Mai, 2015

Le présent document-cadre résume les rôles, les responsabilités et les exigences législatives prévus par la Loi sur l’équité en matière d’emploi. Il présente également l’approche de la Commission canadienne des droits de la personne à l’égard du Programme de conformité à l’équité en matière d’emploi en fournissant des renseignements sur la planification stratégique des vérifications et le processus qui s’y rattache.

Mai, 2015

Êtes-vous un employeur? Comprenez-vous l'obligation qui vous incombe d'offrir un traitement préférentiel aux Autochtones en matière d'embauche? Cette publication explique le cadre juridique de votre obligation, qui vise à favoriser l'embauche des Autochtones. Elle présente également des mesures pour garantir le traitement juste et raisonnable des employés ou candidats non autochtones.

Rapport Annuel 2014
Mars, 2015

Le rapport met en lumière les activités menées en 2014 par la CCDP dans le but de promouvoir et de protéger les droits de la personne, fournit des statistiques sur les plaintes de discrimination déposées à la CCDP en 2014, et aborde les enjeux cruciaux qui se présentent de nos jours dans le domaine des droits de la personne au Canada.

Rapport sur les plans et priorités 2015-2016
Janvier, 2015

Le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités est un plan de dépenses qui dresse le tableau complet des priorités de la Commission sur une période de trois ans. Ces priorités sont divisées par résultats stratégiques, activités de programme et résultats planifiés et prévus. Le Rapport précise également les besoins en ressources humaines, les principaux projets d'immobilisations, les subventions et les contributions, ainsi que les coûts nets des programmes.

Novembre, 2014

Dans Rapport sur les droits à l'égalité des femmes, nous présentons un bilan national de la situation des femmes adultes dans la société canadienne comparativement à celle des hommes adultes. Le rapport établira des points de repère pour mesurer les progrès quand d'autres études seront menées plus tard. Globalement, les résultats indiquent que la situation des femmes est meilleure que celle des hommes dans quelques dimensions du bien-être, mais que les femmes vivent encore des inégalités au Canada.

Septembre, 2014

Ce rapport spécial au Parlement présente une analyse des répercussions de l'abrogation, par le Parlement, de l'article 67 de la Loi canadienne sur les droits de la personne. Aux termes de l'article 67, on ne pouvait examiner sous l'angle des droits de la personne aucun enjeu régi par la Loi sur les Indiens. Cette dernière régit la vie quotidienne de centaines de milliers d’Autochtones dans plus de 600 collectivités de Premières Nations.

Septembre, 2014

Le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement présente les résultats de la Commission par rapport aux attentes de rendement établies dans le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités.

Rapport financier trimestriel 2014
Août, 2014

Le Rapport financier trimestriel contient des tableaux financiers comparant les dépenses prévues aux dépenses réelles, pour le trimestre et depuis le début de l'exercice, puis par rapport aux données de l'exercice financier précédent. Il contient également un bref exposé des changements importants qui influencent les résultats financiers du trimestre et les résultats obtenus depuis le début de l'exercice, ainsi que les changements relatifs aux opérations, au personnel et aux programmes.

Guide sur la conciliation des responsabilités professionnelles et des obligations familiales des proches aidants
Juin, 2014

La législation sur les droits de la personne interdit toute forme de discrimination fondée sur le motif de la situation de famille. Autrement dit, si un employé ou une employée doit s’occuper d’un membre de sa famille, les employeurs sont obligés, selon la loi, de lui accorder des mesures d'adaptation. Le présent guide fournit des conseils sur la manière de mettre au point des solutions d’adaptation respectant la législation sur les droits de la personne. Il précise les droits et les responsabilités de l’employé ou de l'employée, de l’employeur et des personnes qui représentent soit le syndicat, soit les employés.

Juin, 2014

Un guide convivial pour favoriser la collaboration sur les questions de santé au travail